Chabad Lamplighter dinner awards ‘individuals of distinction’


American Friends of Lubavitch (Chabad) honored “individuals of distinction” at its Lamplighter Award dinner, held June 18 at the Organization of American States.

Honorees were Energy Secretary Rick Perry, House of Representatives Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-Md.) and Assistant Attorney General Makan Delrahim.

Photo by Baruch Ezagui.


International Advisory Board Member David Messer cuts the challah. Photo by Baruch Ezagui.
Secretary of Energy Rick Perry. Photo by Baruch Ezagui.
House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (Md.). Photo by Baruch Ezagui.


Never miss a story.
Sign up for our newsletter.
Email Address


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here